Board of Directors

View the Officer & Director Descriptions, Expectations and Commitment Statement


President
Stephen Strobbe, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, CARN-AP, FIAAN, FAAN
Michigan
strobbe@umich.edu
Term expires: 2018
  President Elect
Katherine Fornili, DNP, MPH, RN, CARN
Maryland
fornili@umaryland.edu
Term expires: 2018
 
Treasurer
Susanne A. Fogger, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC
Alabama
sfogger@uab.edu
Term expires: 2019
  Secretary
Suzanne Kinkle, RN, MSN, CARN

Florida
Term expires: 2017
 

Directors

Carmel Clancy, PhD
United Kingdom
c.clancy@mdx.ac.uk
Term expires: 2018
 
  Divane Vargas, PhD, MSN, BSN
Brazil
vargas@usp.br
Term expires: 2018
William Carrick, RN, MSN, CARN
Massachusetts
bill@executivehomedetox.com
Term expires: 2018
 
  Donna Kazemi, PhD, MSN, RN
North Carolina
dkazemi@uncc.edu
Term expires: 2018
Ann Mitchell, PHD, RN, AHN-BC, FIAN, FAAN
Pennsylvania
ammi@pitt.edu
Term expires: 2019
 
  Charon Burda, DNP, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP
Maryland
cburd001@son.umaryland.edu
Term expires: 2019
Keith Plowden, PhD, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP
South Carolina
kplowden@aol.com
Term Expires: 2019

   

Ex-Officio Board Members

FAN Board President
Merry Armstrong, DNSC, PMHNP-BC
Washington
merrieux@mac.com

 

  ANCB Board Chair
Suzan Blacher, MSN, RN, CARN
Florida
shblacher@gmail.com
 
Editor of Journal of Addictions Nursing (JAN)
Christine Vourakis, PhD, RN, FIAAN, FAAN
California
cvourakis@csus.edu

 

Past Presidents

  • Dana Murphy-Parker: 2014 - 2016
  • Albert Rundio, Jr.: 2012 - 2014
  • Deborah Finnell: 2010 - 2011
  • William Lorman: 2009 - 2010
    • Sue Ann Pflum
    • Cathy Buffington
  • Carolyn Baird: 2006 - 2008
  • Christine Savage: 2003 - 2005
  • Diane Snow: 2000 - 2002
  • Karen Allen: 1996 - 2000
  • Lynette Jack: 1992 - 1996
  • Tona Leiker: 1990 - 1992
  • Ann Solari-Twadell: 1984 - 1989
IntNSA's Mission: To advance excellence in nursing care for the prevention and treatment of addictions for diverse populations across all practice setting
through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software