IntNSA August 21 Webinar, The CARA Act

07 Aug 2017 1:28 PM | Robert Ranieri (Administrator)


http://www.pcssmat.org


http://www.pcss-o.org

PCSS-O, in conjunction with the American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry, announces the following webinar:

The CARA Act: Buprenorphine Prescribing for Nurse Practitioners and Physician Assistants

Hosted by the International Nurses Society on Addictions

DATE & TIME

  • Monday, August 21, 2017. 12noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mountain, 9am Pacific (Duration: 1 hour)

HOW TO REGISTER

DESCRIPTION

  • This webinar will provide information on the Comprehensive Addiction and Recovery Act as it affects APNs and PAs who are waivered to prescribe buprenorphine. Additionally, information about the optimal populations who would benefit from buprenorphine maintenance along with suggested protocols for induction, titration and maintenance.

EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

  • Summarize the elements of the Comprehensive Addiction and Recovery Act

  • Describe the patient population who will respond best to buprenorphine maintenance

  • Discuss protocols for induction and maintenance of buprenorphine.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND

  • This webinar is appropriate for providers and/or providers-in-training from diverse healthcare professions including physicians, nurses, dentists, physician assistants, pharmacists, and program administrators.

PRESENTERS

  • William J. Lorman, JD, PhD, MSN, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP, FIAAN
    Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer
    Livengrin Foundation, Inc.

CONTACT HOURS

  • This webinar has been approved by the California Board of Nursing for 1 contact hour of continuing nursing education.  Credit will be granted for each individual participating for the duration of the event. 

IntNSA's Mission: To advance excellence in nursing care for the prevention and treatment of addictions for diverse populations across all practice setting
through advocacy, collaboration, education, research and policy development.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software