ICN SPECIALIST AFFILIATE

IntNSA_logo_web

DATED PUBLISHED

Common Psychiatric Conditions in Patients with Substance Use Disorders

IntNSA announces the following webinar:

Common Psychiatric Conditions in Patients with
Substance Use Disorders

DATE & TIME

  • Tuesday, February 26, 20197 at7pm eastern, 6pm central, 5pm mountain, 4pm pacific
    (Duration: 1 hour)


HOW TO REGISTER


DESCRIPTION

  • Many patients presenting for treatment for opioid substance use disorders today have both psychiatric and medical co-morbidities. Many patients are also on varying psychiatric medications. Some patients stop taking their medications on their own. This presents challenges to the medical provider in treating these patients. Providers need to gain knowledge in the diagnosis and management of common psychiatric conditions in patients with substance use disorders, especially during the medical detoxification phase. This webinar will provide information on the most common psychiatric co-morbidities seen in this patient population.


EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

  • Describe the most common psychiatric conditions seen in patients with opioid substance used disorders.

  • Describe medications that are utilized to treat these conditions.

  • Discuss the challenges to treatment in this patient population.


WHO SHOULD ATTEND

  • This webinar is appropriate for providers and/or providers-in-training from diverse healthcare professions including physicians, nurses, dentists, physician assistants, pharmacists, and program administrators.


PRESENTERS

  • Dr. Allen Masry, MD
    Addictions Psychiatrist


NURSING CEs

  • This webinar has been approved by the California Board of Nursing for 1 contact hour of continuing nursing education. Credit will be granted for each individual participating for the duration of the event.

 

LIKE THIS ARTICLE? CONSIDER SHARING IT

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN THESE ATICLES

Comments are closed.